Greatist Curry Tuna Salad

19 Mar

Curry Tuna Salad

If you’ve been following my Instagram, you’d know I made curry tuna salad for lunch. While I did make it up on my own, I got the inspiration from Greatist’s article 52 Meals in 12 Minutes or Less. I am trying to make healthy and speedy lunches in an effort to eat well and get more fit, particularly because I will be heading home to Miami for Easter. I cannot wait.

Anyway, here’s the skinny on the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp. Nonfat plain Greek Yogurt [ I used Fage ]
  • 1/4 tbsp curry powder [ I modified to put slightly more curry powder to really enhance the flavor ]
  • 1 can of tuna
  • 1/8 cup red onion (diced)
  • 1/4 cup grapes (halved)
  • 1 tbsp. cilanto (chopped)

Directions:

  1. Combine 2 tbsp. nonfat plain Greek yogurt and ¼ tbsp. curry powder in a small bowl.
  2. Add tuna to the bowl and mix.
  3. Add 1/8 cup red onion (diced), ¼ cup grapes (halved), and 1 tbsp. cilantro (chopped) to the bowl and stir.
  4. Serve atop a large handful mixed greens.

What salad are you really enjoying these days?

One Response to “Greatist Curry Tuna Salad”

  1. Diana Mieczan March 20, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    I love tuna salad and your curry twist on it sounds scrumptious:) Happy spring, darling. xo

Leave a comment