Deuxave

5 Mar

Deuxave504 is the number of days it took me to get to Deuxave. It is also the number of my apartment building. Coincidence? I think not; however, I am happy the starts aligned and I was finally able to have my first experience with one of Chef Chris Coomb’s restaurants.

THE RESTAURANT

Deuxave is in one word: magnificent. Tucked on the corner of Massachusetts and Commonwealth Avenues, it is a hidden gem of Boston’s Back Bay. Upon entering, you are graciously greeted by the manager and can either sit at the bar, which is elegant and chic or in the dining room area. The dining room evokes more of a trendy, romantic vibe.

THE FOOD

This girl loves bread, especially when I’m hungry.  I even asked for a second sourdough roll before the food came out. Two thumbs up. While I do not eat butter, the Echire artisinal butter’s, from Western France, presentation was top notch.Bread at Deuxave To start, I began with the special of the night, the heart of palm Jonah crab salad with orange.  In more ways than one, this plate transported me back to Miami.

Jonah Crab AppetizerIf you’ve followed my blog, you know that I have no control whatsoever when bolognaise is on the menu. While I wanted to try a different dish for the first time there, I could not.

Bolognaise at DeuxaveI am happy that I ordered it, as it was one of the best — if not the best– I’ve had in Boston. I was too full to order dessert. Knowing I had a big day the next morning, the staff was kind enough to bring me out a sweet treats. It’s the moments like this and the impeccable service that truly make your experience special and memorable.

Overall, everything about Deuxave was incredible. From beginning to end, everything was thought out really well; Chris Coombs gets me. I’ll be back…I mean, how could I not when I am only 2 blocks away?

DEUXAVE IN BACK BAY
371 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
(617) 517-5915

Website / Facebook / @Deuxave

Deuxave on Urbanspoon

4 Responses to “Deuxave”

  1. alainaisbouts March 6, 2014 at 3:39 pm #

    that bolognese looks amazing! the best i’ve had in boston so far is at trattoria di monica, but i also looooove stella’s. i’ll have to try deuxave next time!

    • Elizabeth Halle March 6, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

      loveeeeeeee stella’s and the portions are amazing! Their bread is also one of my favorite’s of the city — that focaccia is delectable.

      have never been to trattoria di monica. need to add it to the list!

      xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Food Fun | Little Moments of Happiness - March 7, 2014

    […] having gone to Deuxave, my chef crush on Chris Coombs was strengthened. Find out more about his 1st year anniversary at […]

  2. Boston Chops | Little Moments of Happiness - March 8, 2014

    […] after heading to Deuxave, I was invited to a Blogger dinner at Boston Chops, the youngest [just turned 1 year old] of all 3 […]

Leave a Reply

