20 Questions

19 Feb

20 questionsMy girl Alex over at Literally Everything was recently inspired by the 20 questions Marie Claire asked Sarah Jessica Parker and decided to answer them herself. Little did she know how this fun post inspired me and allowed me to reflect on some questions about myself. I also did this as a little get to know you with my recipe swap pen pal Lauren over at The Best F Words. Here goes.

1. What brings you the greatest joy? My ever-continuing relationships with friends and family. One component of my relationship with my dad is birthday and Christmas letters, recollecting my progress and development as a person to those markers in the year. I just started the reverse with my father beginning his most recent birthday! I hope to continue this with my closest friends as a check in and nice touch. Who doesn’t like snail mail right?

2. What are your vices? Sweets. I know, I know. How is that a vice? If I buy a bag of cookies, gone. Bars of chocolate, gone. I can only buy in single pack / serving or else it’s bad news bears.

3. What is on your nightstand? Books on books on books, water, a picture of my dog, and a vase with flowers.

4. Do you have a secret talent? I [ think ] am really good at connecting people all over the world from extended travel and my time living in Montreal, Madrid, and Miami. I love holding a conversation with anyone so that gets me talking to people from all over the globe.

5. What is your greatest indulgence? Financially? Travel. Food wise? Bolognese. I could eat it for dinner every night.

6. What should every woman try at least once in her life? This one is tough. If financially possible, I’d say to live in a place you’ve always dreamed of, whether it be an “extended stay” and truly immersing yourself in the culture or an abroad program with your college, job, or religious group.

7. What makes you laugh? My dad playing with my dog Riley. They really have a true bond like nothing I’ve ever seen.

8. What is one thing people would be surprised to know about you? I was born without a muscle in my left eye. If I didn’t advise you of it, you’d never know. It never hindered my vision; I would just have to move my head accordingly to see certain things. I never got surgery for this condition, as it had a 50/50 chance of success and to date, I haven’t had issues with my eyesight.

9. What is on your bucket list? Visiting the house my mother grew up in, in Chile, as well as traveling to Italy and Australia.

10. What is on your feet right now? Brown boots with fuzzy purple socks. They are the COZIEST.

11. How did you make your first dollar? Selling girl scout cookies. Troop 419, for life.

12. What superstition do you believe in? You should never cheers water.

13. What items in your closet do you wear the most? Black leggings and my black MANGO blazer.

14. What is the best gift you’ve ever received? A car!

15. What is on your liquor shelf? Gin. I love all drinks gin, particularly a strong French 75.

16. What is on your kitchen counter? My Nespresso (cannot live without this) and a food processor.

17. What would you never leave home without? iPhone and my Moleskine. You never know when a good idea will cross your mind – I like to write them down.

18. What movie has the greatest ending? The Usual Suspects.

19. Who is on the guest list for your ideal dinner party? There is no question that it would be Seth Godin.

20. What is one thing you wish you had known when you were younger? “Play more, work less; you’ll be working for the rest of your life!” –quote from my recipe swap penpal Lauren.

2 Responses to “20 Questions”

  1. alainaisbouts February 24, 2014 at 2:49 pm #

    our answers for #6 are almost identical. also our answers for #5 are definitely the same. i’m going to post mine this week too!

    • Elizabeth Halle February 24, 2014 at 2:59 pm #

      I can’t wait to read it! Tag me when you’ve done it in your tweet so I can see it instantly 😉

Leave a Reply

