I’m Thankful

27 Nov

Thankful

Yesterday, my office had a potluck celebration to set us on the right foot for Thanksgiving. Reflecting on our wall art, I realized how blessed I am and that there are so many things I am thankful for:

  • I am thankful for my family, without which I would not be the person I am today.
  • I am thankful for my health.
  • I am thankful for the opportunities in my life that have come my way.
  • I am thankful for having met my best friend when I was 6 months old. Being an only child, it is nice to have someone you can call a sister.
  • I am thankful for all those making a difference in someone’s life. I have definitely experienced this and it is life-changing.
  • I am thankful for the opportunity to have been able to return to Boston and start a new life.
  • I am thankful for new and old friends.
  • I am thankful forĀ good food.

Boy oh boy was the food incredible. It was amazing to see such a great group of people come together and express themselves through food {says the food blogger,ha}. There were so many dishes and desserts, I don’t know how I didn’t gain 5 pounds. And, thank GOODNESS there is a day between yesterday and Thanksgiving. If not, my metabolism certainly wouldn’t be fast enough to kick off some of these divine but highly caloric plates.

Potluck Lunch

Potluck Dessert

Turkey Cupcakes

Wishing you a fabulous Thanksgiving with your loved ones!

Leave a Reply

