Tatte Bakery & Cafe

26 Nov

Tatte Bakery & Cafe in Brighton

Last Saturday, it was definitely a struggle to get out of bed, after 12 hours of sleep {hard life, huh?}, but boy was it worth it. I met my friend Kate at Tatte Bakery & Cafe in Brighton. Tatte, the name of Tzurit Or’s grandmother, is truly a hidden gem. Tzurit Or is self-trained pastry chef from Israel. While she had a 12 year career as a film producer, Or switched to a first love: baking. This gives me hope for a potential switch after establishing myself in the marketing world!

Tatte Bakery & Cafe in BrightonWhen I walked in, I felt like I was transported back to my days on the Champs Élysées. The ornate chandelier mixed with the humble wooden furnishings of the 5-table shop was really distinct to the typical coffee shops in Boston.

Chocolate Meringue at Tatte Brighton

Tatte Bakery & Cafe Boston

Pastries at Tatte Bakery BrightonI was able to head and glance in the back; Cori and Kat were busy at work making pies and cookies. Apparently, it is the busiest week of the year, as Thanksgiving is rigt around the corner. When I asked about their favorite things about working in the kitchen, Cori stated that she loved shaping croissaints. That is an art I have not yet mastered but I think could be so cool!  I actually am taking a cronut class in January. {CANNOT WAIT} Kat mentioned her favorite item was their cranberry pistachio cookies. I will definitely have to try that the next time I’m in, which will be soon!

Fruit Tart at Tatte Brighton

This time when I was in, I had the fruit box with strawberries. It was a waffle with French pastry creme that was so authentic. I could eat spoons of just that.

Fruit Box at Tatte Bakery & Cafe in BrightonIt was a marvelous experience and I cannot wait to go back. Having gone onto their site, they will begin doing classes January 2014! I am definitely interested in taking one!

One Response to “Tatte Bakery & Cafe”

  1. Anathalia December 2, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    Oh, I would love to take a class if they accept real beginners! I’ll keep an eye out! xx

Leave a Reply

