Q&A

25 Nov

Q&A with Elizabeth Halle

 

On location Shanghai, China

I have fallen in love with this virtual get-to-know-you form of “Tag, you’re it”. Not only is it a way to diversify form my usual food and recipe posts, but it allows me to give you an inside glimpse to some of my favorite things. (Cue Sound of Music). Smita over at Hogger & Co tagged me, and I was so excited to participate in this Q&A.

FAVORITE FLOWER?

Gardenias. There is something so beautiful about its simplicity. I had a gardenia bush at one of the houses I spent the majority of my life. Every time I smell a gardenia, I’m transported back to the days of my youth where I would run around  my backyard with no worries and would pick lychee berries. I would not switch those days for anything.

MOST  / LEAST ORGANIZED SPACE IN YOUR HOME?
MOST = Shockingly, my shoe collection.

LEAST = My kitchen tends to get messy as I am constantly cooking.

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU READ RECENTLY THAT REALLY MOVED YOU?
I love reading, but recently I’ve been on a business-oriented kick. Most recently, I read Malcom Gladwell’s David & Goliath. I have also become a big fan of Seth Godin’s work, currently reading The Icarus Deception.

WHAT DISH ARE YOU MOST LOOKING FORWARD TO AT THANKSGIVING DINNER:

Stuffing. I could eat stuffing for daaaaays. Also, my family does apple pie but mainly we do “non-traditional” Thanksgiving to keep things interesting..I’m excited to introduce the Better than Anything Oreo cake this year.

HOW DO YOU TAKE YOUR COFFEE?
Every morning, I wake up and turn on my Nespresso.  It is my prized possession. In a matter of seconds, I can make a fabulous cappuccino.  There is no better way to start my morning.

WHAT DO YOU MISS MOST ABOUT HIGH SCHOOL?

I went to high school in Miami, Florida. Our PE incorporated canoeing and kayaking. I miss having a period of time in the day when I could go out onto Biscayne Bay and just reflect over some relaxing, but physical, activity.

MOST MEMORABLE CONCERT?

Most recently, Crystal Castles. Alice, the female counterpart, had broken her leg and in a cast still crowd-surfed! Talk about dedication. In the past (and also my first concert), RICKY MARTIN. Having him fly down from the top of the amphitheater of the Mandalay Bay was quite the spectacle for a 10 year old girl.

DOTS OR STRIPES?

I love both, but stripes for sure.  They definitely make me appear more slim and I do not mind that one bit!

HOW DO YOU UNWIND BEFORE BED?

A big mug of mint tea while reading a good book or watching my guilty pleasure (Criminal Minds).

Thanks for tagging me Smita!

I tag Danielle, Emily, Alex, and cannot forget my Miami side, shout out to Maria!

 

One Response to “Q&A”

  1. Hogger & Co. (@hoggerandco) November 25, 2013 at 10:12 am #

    SO FUN! Hhahaah Ricky Martin, ah yes! I’ll take a Better than Anything Oreo Cake. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

