Top Travel Items for a Long Flight

17 Oct

Flying to ShanghaiConfession: I am not a good flyer.  I have flown my whole life, but in the last few years, I get very bad anxiety as the flight takes off. I wish I could fall asleep on planes. Unfortunately for me, I usually (99.9%) don’t. Thus, as my flight to Shanghai neared almost two weeks ago, I got more and more nervous. Thanks to my Dad’s frequency of flying, I was able to taste the life of the rich and famous and flew first class the whole way. Let me tell you, it’s like you’re not even on a plane (unless there is turbulence, in which case  if you’re me you order another glass of wine).   Thus, I have come up with a method for this madness: load up on a ton of books and movies to keep myself entertained. A post on these recommendations and my thoughts will come shortly!

I always take a pair of Bose headsets to cancel the noise out and hone in on my favorite beats. Lastly, if I attempt to sleep, I switch onto my ‘sleep’ playlist, and curl up with a blanket. Yes, I bring a blanket on the plane.

How do you travel?

One Response to “Top Travel Items for a Long Flight”

  1. Rachel (@PostcardsRachel) November 7, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    I always bring a neck pillow, scarf, bottle of water and my Kindle. I really need to invest in a pair of Bose headphones. My husband wants some, too!

Leave a Reply

