Step Up Revolution

10 Jun

Miami Beach Sunset

I have been thinking about home these past few weeks. Unlike the perception given from shows about Miami, it is not always sunny. In fact, there were quite a lot of thunderstorms that occurred in my span of time there a month ago. Personally, I miss the comfort of snuggling under my comforter during rain and thunderstorm storms. One of the best things that occurs in that moment is the heaviness of your eyes due to the soothing nature of the rain, the dark room, and a nice movie to keep you company.

Step Up Revolution

Source: IMDB

To keep on the notion that Miami isn’t always what you think, I had the chance to see Step Up Revolution while we had our own set of rain showers here in Boston. Yes, I watched it, and, actually, I really enjoyed it. I love me a good dance step, so I was intrigued to see what the producers had in mind for this version with my hometown as its backdrop. While I could not take the relationship between one of the protagonists and her father, Peter Gallagher -Mr Sandy Cohen of the OC -seriously, I was pleased with the overall message and display. It was a mindless movie for a rainy afternoon. Got to love those!

To continue with my joy of rainy days, I indulged with a Skinny Cow Cookies ‘n Dough Frozen Candy Bars during the movie. Let me tell you, this has been a CLUTCH find for me. Simple, low calorie, and DELICIOUS- it always puts me in a good mood: rain or shine.

Cookies 'n Dough

Source: Skinny Cow

Leave a Reply

