Dogeared Pearls of Love

6 Jun

Dogeared Jewels & Gifts

Sometimes the best gifts are the smallest ones. Of my gifts I received for my birthday, I really loved the one my best friend Katrina sent me. A while ago, I posted on friendships. There are those that come and go and there are those that you can pick up after months of craziness and little chance of connecting. Katrina fits in the latter. Having know her for literally 99% of my life (since 6 months of age), she knows me as a person, in and out.

Her gift was simple, but with love. I have worn pearl earrings my whole life- rarely ever changing them out to wear a different pair. The necklace is the perfect incorporation for my day to day wear. Not only does it match seamlessly, but in its encased box it states “wear your necklace as a reminder that you are loved.” And, honestly, who doesn’t want to feel loved?

 Love you Katrina!

Leave a Reply

