Art of the Start

5 Jun

Have you ever had an idea? A good idea? One you think could go far? If you have answered yes to the prior questions, you are not alone. I have always been a thinker and tried to devise plans or strategies that will enhance one’s life or add value to a specific life stage. I am currently in the process of formulating a business plan for one of these ideas, but as a semi-recent college graduate, I had some ideas of where to start, but not quite enough to get it started.

With advise from friends and family, I have begun to gain traction on my idea. One friend in particular, Alexa, has been a godsend along the way. Constantly feeding me tips or resources, she recently sent me The Art of the Start. This comprehensive book provides a path for your idea, allowing you to jot down notes based off pieces that are vital to completing the puzzle. I have absolutely loved every minute of it’s read. If you’re looking to put a plan in place for a business, I’d highly recommend giving this book a shot.

20130605-090014.jpg

Leave a Reply

