My Birthday is Stella Good

24 May

20130524-085858.jpgLast night was the first of many celebrations for my birthday that is coming up tomorrow. My parents and I ventured to the south end to Stella. Upon entering at 845, it was popping. There’s a happy hour from 7-9 that I had no idea about, but definitely want to swing by one day. As a result of the amount of people, it was quite loud. At the table it was hard to hear but we compensated with our voices and everything was a-ok.

20130524-090114.jpgThe bread we received was so delectable. Inclusively it came with some bean dip. The combo of the two kept me begging for more.

20130524-090214.jpgI started off the night with some white sangria. It is supposed to be a secret recipe, which intrigued me. Unlike all the rest of the dishes, this didn’t impress me as much. I should’ve stuck to a glass of pinot grigio.

20130524-090536.jpgFinally, I had my favorite dish: Pasta Bolognese. It was quite spectacular. I have a few go-to spots for this dish that I know and love in Boston and this will certainly be added to the list.

5 Responses to “My Birthday is Stella Good”

  1. Busy Girl Health May 24, 2013 at 9:11 am #

    Happy birthday! Hope you have a great one! May is the best month for birthdays 🙂

    • Elizabeth Halle May 24, 2013 at 10:03 am #

      Thank you! It is quite amazing because it is a long weekend. I am so looking forward to some R&R.

  2. soanthro May 24, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    LOVE Stella. I work right near there, so my parents always use that as an excuse to go when they visit Boston! Hope you had a wonderful birthday lady!

    • Elizabeth Halle May 24, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      It was absolutely amazing! I love trying out places that have pasta bolognese. It is my favorite dinner dish of all time.

      Thanks for the birthday wishes 🙂

  3. manoj p (@manoj3143) May 24, 2013 at 11:47 am #

    Awesome! belated B’day wishes.. Hope you had a nice Day!

Leave a Reply

