Top 10 Workout Songs

23 May

So, I’m back into the swing of working out. THANK GOODNESS. My body needed it. Luckily, it’s at the perfect time….bikini season. Can I get a heck yes? YES! To motivate myself to get into this groove, I need good music to take me every step of the way. (See what I did there? I’m hysterical. Or at least I believe I am. You can take it or leave it.) But if you do leave with something, I hope it’s some good music recommendations that will get your heart a-pumpin and your body jumping. Here we go:

1) Young and Beautiful (Panic City Remix) – Lana Del Ray : This beat is electric. I could play it on repeat through a 30 min run and be ok. It keeps me going no matter how much I want to quit.

2) Maneater – Nelly Furtado: “And when she walks she walks with passion.” You should see me doing incline treadmill workouts.

2) Suit & Commercial (Justin Timberlake x Daft Pank) – The Hood Internet : The combo of these two

4) As Your Friend – Afrojack & Chris Brown – These two make the perfect duo between hip hop and electro.

5) #thatPOWER – Justin Beiber & Will.i.am : I mean who doesn’t love a little Bieber? Let’s be real.

6) Harlem Shake – Baauer : I know this song really put some people off, but it really keeps me going. It makes my head shake. Whatever works, right?

7) Spectrum (Say My Name) – Florence + The Machine with Calvin Harris: Great interval song. It builds up and then hits a great beat, slows down, and repeat.

8) On to the Next One -Jay Z: For so many reasons, I love this song.

9) Every Tear Is A Waterfall – Robyn: A great upbeat take on a Coldplay classic.

10) Spider Webs – No Doubt : Great cool-down song. Still pumps you up, but slows you down.

Leave a Reply

