Weekend Full of Brunch

20 May

One of my favorite things about weekend is brunch, and brunch twice is just as nice. This weekend, I did brunch Saturday and Sunday and boy were both places amazing. The first was something new, the second was a place of fond memories.

On Saturday, I headed out to Cambridge to The Friendly Toast. It may be harder than normal to spot, but they got you covered with a nice sign.

Friendly Toast

Friendly ToastOne thing I really enjoyed about this spot was its quirky atmosphere. As you can note below, green walls and 70s vibe. When you head into the dinning room there is a large hamburger with a mustache.

Friendly Toast

I had the King Cakes, 2 chocolate-chip banana pancakes with peanut butter in between, topped with whip cream.
King Cakes

Luis had the Caribbean waffle, which had pecans and caramelized bananas.
Carribean Waffle

While I went yesterday to South End Buttery, a year today was the date I met there with Boston Bloggers Anna, Mellie, Natasha, and Smita. When I went for brunch this time, I ordered the turkey burger with chipotle aioli and guacamole . It was absolutely spectacular.

Turkey Burger at South End Buttery

Did you go to brunch this weekend??

4 Responses to “Weekend Full of Brunch”

  1. susanstyleblog May 21, 2013 at 12:33 am #

    I love a good brunch! Aquitaine and Beehive both have a nice selection.

    • Elizabeth Halle May 21, 2013 at 8:11 am #

      I’ve never done either. Which do you recommend going to first?

      • SusanStyleInspirations May 21, 2013 at 9:06 am #

        Try Aquitaine first, they have some $9.95 price fix options that are good.

  2. Maria Tettamanti May 21, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I mean aside from the yummy foos pics AND kitschy decor…I love the font of this place! Weirdo, me.

Leave a Reply

