Green T Coffee Shop

20 Mar

Green T Coffee Shop

Although it is not that far away from my apartment, I never really go to Brigham Circle.  Recently, however, a friend of mine was in town for a conference at the Harvard School of Public Health and we took the opportunity to catch up.  As I was not familiar with the area, I sought recommendation from a near and dear food guru: Yelp.  The highest rated coffee spot in the area was Green T Coffee Shop, and I can definitely attest to its acclaim from my experience there.

Green T Coffee Shop

When you first walk in, you’re instantly transported to a cozy living room filled with local artists’ work. A makeshift furnace by some of the seating enhances this notion.

Green T Coffee Shop Furnace

At first, I was going to go with my regular skim cappuccino. There were an array of coffee syrups near the menu bar and one caught my eye: toasted marshmallow.  Sounds weird right? Wrong. In speaking with the lady behind the bar, she pointed out some special coffees that they had, one being S’mores. I was sold from first mention. The best part about this place, aside from its great selection, was the fact that a small size incorporated 2 espresso shots instead of the usual one, but priced the same way. Can I get a hell yeah?

S'Mores Latte at Green T Coffee Shop

Veronica, on the other hand, was ramping up for St. Patrick’s Day by ordering everything green: iced green tea and pistachio muffin.

Iced Green Tea & Pistachio Muffin

Pistachio Muffin at Green T Coffee Shop

I didn’t taste the tea, but I did have a bit of the muffin. While it was pistachio, it had the taste of marzipan. It was yummy, but not my style.

I’ll definitely be coming back soon.

Leave a Reply

