Dream Big

8 Mar

Dream as if you'll live forever

I usually don’t truly take the quotes I read to heart. I feel inspired when I read them, but don’t really act upon them other than in that second. 2 days ago, I lost someone near and dear to my heart in a very unexpected fashion. It was quite devastating and really has had me thinking.

Life is precious and can be short. Make the most of every waking moment. Tell someone you love that you love them. Give a friend a hug. Donate to charity through volunteer work or monetary support. Do something that makes you scared. And finally, DREAM BIG.

4 Responses to “Dream Big”

  1. Busy Girl Health May 16, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    Hi ! I found this post inspiring and as always I really love your blog. This is a great reminder to dream big.

    I have nominated you as one of my top 15 bloggers for the Best Moment Award! You can go to http://busygirlhealth.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/best-moment-award/ for more instructions. Thanks for your great posts and I hope you have a beautiful day.

  2. Marylin Warner May 16, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

    I’m so sorry for you loss, but it’s at those moments that we do take live and time very seriously. This post was a good reminder. Thank you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Moment Award | busygirlhealth - May 16, 2013

    […] Little Moments of Happiness […]

Leave a Reply

