Make the Most of your 20s

1 Mar

Be passionate in all that you do

{Image Source: Inspirational Image Quotes}

Can you believe it’s already March? Where has time gone, for real. In the blink of an eye, it’ll be the end of the first quarter of the year. That being said, time has been flying with regards to my post college experience. It’s been 2 years since the days of little responsibility and repeated sleep in days. And while, I’ve crossed the barrier of my first few years as a twenty-something year old – I’m feeling good!

I recently came across a  Meg Jay TED2013 article speaking to the 20s-decade and was very inspired. Two of my favorite quotes can be found below:

“Claiming your 20s is one of simplest things you can do for work, happiness, love, maybe even for the world,” says Jay. ”We know your brain caps off its second and last growth spurt in your 20s as it rewires itself for adulthood. Which means whatever you want to change, now is the time to change it.

“Twenty-somethings are like airplanes, just taking off from LAX heading for somewhere west. A slight change in course on takeoff is the difference between landing in Alaska or Fiji.”

 How do you become inspired? People’s stories? An article? Listening to music? 

3 Responses to “Make the Most of your 20s”

  1. Divya @ Eat. Teach. Blog. March 1, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    Love this and really needed to hear it at this time in my life.
    I’ve been going through so much stress at work and yesterday, I just had to step away from it all and take a walk. And there was a voice inside my head that said, “YOU’RE 26. YOU NEED TO REMEMBER YOU’RE 26.”

    Work is important, but I can’t let work be my life. I’m at an age that I want to look back at and remember fondly. I don’t want to look back someday in the future and only have blurry/fuzzy moments because I spent most of my time working.

    Thank you for sharing this!

    • Elizabeth March 3, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

      Of course – I completely agree with you. In fact, I went on a 4 mile walk to clear my head and regroup of the path I am looking to take in these next few months.

      Please let me know if you ever want to chat. I’d love to 🙂

      xox Elizabeth

  2. Megan March 1, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    Well said!

Leave a Reply

