I Got My Coffee & My Two Step

22 Feb

Nespresso Machine

TGIF! I’m so happy it’s Friday. It’s been a “shorter” week, but I have had so much going on that it feels longer than a normal week. I am soooooo lucky to have a Nespresso machine in my apartment. I would not have made it through this week without coffee. While making coffee at my place is definitely a money saver, one thing that I missed from my morning Starbucks runs is my vanilla syrup.

So what do you do when you want something that you don’t have? You make it! Below find a recipe to concoct one of my favorite coffee additions:

Ingredients

  • 1 Cup water
  • 1 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 Teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Bring the water and sugar to a boil in a pot.
  2. Stir until the sugar is dissolved and water is clear.
  3. Remove the pot from heat and add vanilla extract immediately. This will burn off the alcohol in the vanilla extract but still keep the vanilla flavor.
  4. Let mix cool.
  5. Transfer mix into a storage container.

When using, I use 2 teaspoons of syrup for a normal coffee cup size of latte; however, you can add or decrease to your own taste.

Vanilla Syrup

Enjoy!!!

One Response to “I Got My Coffee & My Two Step”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Q&A | Little Moments of Happiness - November 25, 2013

    […] DO YOU TAKE YOUR COFFEE? Every morning, I wake up and turn on my Nespresso.  It is my prized possession. In a matter of seconds, I can make a fabulous cappuccino.  There is […]

Leave a Reply

