Flowers That’ll Make Your Heart Skip a Beat

12 Feb

If you know me, you know that I do everything three weeks in advance. In trying to manage my time between keeping in touch with family and friends, working, and adhering to my goals for 2013, I overlooked the fact that I forgot to buy my mom flowers! With Valentine’s Day literally two days away (yikes), I did some research to find the best deal out there and came across a great deal at FloraFlora. There were a few factors that sold me.

First, I like the fact that FloraFlora grows their own flowers. I feel reassured that my order isn’t being outsourced to a local florist that may or may not create my bouquet just the way I saw it on the website. I can speak to the quality of these flowers as I have firsthand received a beautiful bouquet from my boyfriend. The flowers really uphold to their freshness guarantee. Second, you can purchase a bouquet until 3pm tomorrow, February 13th and STILL have it received by your loved one the next day for Valentine’s Day.  Finally, I don’t know about your online shopping experiences, but this girl loves free shipping. With any purchase over $40, you get free shipping by adding “VDAYSHIP” at checkout.

I just put in my purchase and am really happy with the Forever Yours Roses. I know my mom will like the simplicity of pairing two roses.

Forever Yours Roses

Similar to the phrase a picture is worth a thousand words, the rose speaks of love silently, in a language known only to the heart. This arrangement is the perfect way for me to express my love for my mom and everything she has done for me.

If you’re on a tight budget and having a hard time to make a choice from all the arrangements, don’t sweat it: go with the Valentine’s Day Special.

Grower's Choice

Having looked through the site quite extensively to make sure that I chose the right bouquet, I did come across a few other arrangements that were a close second.  I’m contemplating sending these arrangements to my mom later in the year, for no specific reason, because receiving flowers is a joy that always puts a smile to her face. My other favorites were:

Berry Bliss

{Keeping it real simple, this REAL SIMPLE Berry Bliss arrangement’s color scheme would lighten up any room. This would be a perfect arrangement for the start of Spring.}

Pastel Perfection

{The name of this bouquet really embodies the color and detail of the arrangement itself: Pastel Perfection}

If you could choose any of the flowers above to receive as an arrangement, which would you select???

Leave a Reply

