5 Snowapocalypse Activities

8 Feb

Nemo is Coming

{“A winter storm is coming ” via The Week}

First, it was winter storm Draco. Now, we have winter storm Nemo. What’s up with all of these movie characters taking the name of these storms? I would’ve liked to see winter storm Voldemort.

Nevertheless, we have a huge storm coming in our midst. More than 2 feet of snow is bound to hit Boston over the next 24 – 36 hours.That made me come up with a list of things to do:

1) Make Hot Chocolate – The snow is going to be coming down hard; snuggle up with a cup of chocolate caliente and keep yourself warm before heading out to make snowmen!

2) Movie Marathon

3) Catch up on your  must read articles and books – Currently, I’m hooked on The Discovery of Witches. Just a few more pages and I’m onto the next one: Shadow of Night.

4) Do My Taxes- Yep. I said it. I don’t want to do it, but now is an opportune time, right? Before you know it, April 15 will be here. Since I plan on admiring the snow from my apartment (for most of the time), why not get ahead at getting a refund right?I can use the extra money to buy a really nice Valentine’s Day gift — or, perhaps, a new, fancy-powerful snowblower.

 

If you’re in the North East, what do you have planned to do during the snowapocalypse?

 

Leave a Reply

