Time Flies

31 Jan

I recently came across a quote by Michael Athsuler that I really liked and related to, “The bad news is time flies. The good news is you’re the pilot.” While I cannot believe that January is coming to a close, I am really proud of my accomplishments of the past month.

  • Signed up to become part of Big Sisters of Boston.
  • Became a mentor for a BC student to discuss personal and professional goals.
  • Bought my training to become a certified spin instructor for the month of February!
  • Spent more time blogging.
  • Reconnected with a friend from years back who I have been searching for, for years!
  • Eaten healthier

This list is only a few of my many accomplishments and I cannot wait to see where February takes me. Not only that, February is a very festive month. For the north easterners, our fate is decided by Phil the Groundhog. Then comes the pairing of Mardi Gras alongside Valentine’s Day. Soon thereafter, a celebration of the men who founded the country we live in occurs for President’s Day.

Some things I’m most looking forward to are:

Image{Paul Cézanne’s The Large Bathers exhibition (begins February 2) – Photo via MFA}

{Passion Pit at Agganis Arena – Photo via Passion Pit}

Image{Valentine’s Day in Boston – photo via Bostonography}

Image{My first ski trip! Photo via Killington}

I’ll leave you with a song that a friend introduced me to and I can’t stop listening to it. It is so beautiful and gives me goosebumps.

Leave a Reply

