UP & Coming

30 Jan

I cannot wait to begin instructing spinning because it will mean that I will have some extra dough to spend. Recently, I have come across so many nifty items, I don’t know what to do with myself. Right now I’m contemplating the old freezing my credit cards in an ice cube trick…NOT. I never understood how that worked. If you really wanted to, you could peer into the frozen water and look to see a semi blurred, but still visible number. You may not be able to take this cube into the store, but by recalling your number through its blurred obstacle you can say hello to online shopping.

With the first month of the new year nearly coming to an end, I took some time to reflect on whether I had been more mindful of my healthy habits. I have been more active, have eaten healthier, am trying to leave my work laptop in the office instead of working after hours and am doing my best to get 7-8 hours of sleep in. In order to continue to uphold these standards, I found two items that are a must have:

Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker

(Photo via Brookstone)

Ever heard of frozen yogurt from bananas? While one might ask what makes this product any different than using a food processor, the Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, turns bananas into a creamy frozen treat with the consistency of soft-serve. Not all processors or blenders result in that notion. This makes it your easy one stop shop for any healthy froyo. I can already think of some incorporations: 1) strawberry & banana froyo 2) strawberry, banana, blueberry trifecta and 3) chocolate banana peanut butter goodness.  These are only some of many ideas that are on the tip of my tongue. (See what I did there?)

After a good, well balanced sweet to top off dessert, I would want to ensure that I’m sleeping well and really accounting for those 7-8 hours that I’m looking to get in each night. A perfect way to do this is through the technology that is UP and coming.

Features of UP Features

(Photos via Jawbone)

UP takes a holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle. This technology uses a wristband as a vehicle to track your movement and sleep through an app. Further, it allows you to add things in such as your meals and mood and in turn provides insights that keep you moving forward. You get to see you at a glance by taking a step back and looking at all the components of your day.

UP is a system that takes a holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle. The wristband tracks your movement and sleep in the background. The app displays your data, lets you add things like meals and mood, and delivers insights that keep you moving forward.

What products are you most looking forward to keep you in line with your healthy habits for 2013?

Leave a Reply

