Friday Links: On Friendships

18 Jan

Nowadays, lasting friendships (ones where you can leave a town, city, country and then pick up years later) are few and far between. Luckily, I have had the blessing of having many amazing friends across the years and quite a few that I could categorize under lasting friendships. Today, I wanted to reflect on pieces across the board that touch upon different pieces of friendship:

  • Have you ever thought of something you’d say to a dear friend? I once took part in a life changing weekend that incorporate this exact notion. I came across a heartfelt letter from one friend to another that highlights the lessons and impact a friendship can have. Some takeaways I took from it : Be grateful and humble and mean it. & Don’t trade up.
  • Good read: This story of friendship gets me every time.

With that said, my best friend from Madrid who I haven’t seen in 3 years, just moved to Boston yesterday and we just picked up like I had seen her yesterday (oh wait, I did…but seriously, you know what I mean!) I cannot contain my excitement; reunited never felt so good!

20130118-145103.jpg

2 Responses to “Friday Links: On Friendships”

  1. Francesca.desforges@gmail.com January 18, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    I LOVE this post!!!!! The 5 types of friends is SO true!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dogeared Pearls of Love | Little Moments of Happiness - June 6, 2013

    […] for my birthday, I really loved the one my best friend Katrina sent me. A while ago, I posted on friendships. There are those that come and go and there are those that you can pick up after months of […]

Leave a Reply

