The Carrie Diaries

14 Jan

THE CARRIE DIARIES

With Girls snagging two Golden Globes last night, it will be interesting to see the response to CW’s new show, The Carrie Diaries, which premiers tonight. This series follows 16 year old Carrie around NYC before the days of the gang to be forever known for their “Sex in the City”.

THE CARRIE DIARIES

On that note, can you believe Sex and the City had its first season air 15 years ago? I end on this article that I came across in passing and couldn’t resist highlighting it.  It details how different Sex and the City would be if it were on TV now.

Will you be watching?

Photos from: CW

2 Responses to “The Carrie Diaries”

  1. hungrylindsay January 15, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    I watched it this morning on Hulu. It didn’t have the same old SATC feeling (though how could it?) or the outlandish 80s fashion that I was expecting, but I was pleasantly surprised and plan to keep watching. I expect that I’ll come to appreciate it on its own and view it separately from the SATC universe.

    • Elizabeth January 15, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

      I completely agree! In the first half of the episode, I was a bit turned off by the notion of high schooler’s virginities being such a big focus and upset to Carrie, but I thought that they tied it in seemlessly with her growth into a woman and her everchanging with MANhattan. I can’t wait to see what’s in line for next week’s episode.

      There was an interesting read on Forbes. I don’t agree with it all, but definitely something to look through! http://www.forbes.com/sites/dinagachman/2013/01/15/girls-careers-and-the-carrie-diaries/

Leave a Reply

