The Comfort of Sunday’s

6 Jan

Proverb states, “A Sunday well-spent brings a week of content.” After the wonderful day I had today, I couldn’t agree more. The day began beautifully: 35F is still cold, but compared to the 8F earlier this week, I could not complain! Further, I was able to try out a new spot, Miracle of Science Bar, in Cambridge for lunch. They had a superb chicken sandwich with habanero, mango, and mustard sauce.

Later in the day, I was able to catch up with a dear friend over some delicious Moroccan Mint tea at Trident Cafe. There is something so amazing about the simplicity of catching up. I feel that recently I have been caught up in the business of work and city life, that I haven’t taken the time to just relax.

Finally, I was able to make one of my favorite dishes: Cuban Chop Chop and in its production realized Revenge was back on tonight. What a perfect night!

How did you spend your Sunday?

Leave a Reply

