Boston’s Next Spin Instructor

4 Jan

Spinning®

Source: Spinning®

Every time I ride a bike, something bad happens… whether it be a bruised rib, nearly getting hit by a car, or breaking my wrist. Clearly, bikes and I do not get along…unless they are stationary. While I can’t seem to work a normal bike, I have been indoor cycling for over 8 years and I am obsessed.

Having moved to Boston in August, I still haven’t found a studio that I can say I can’t live without  like ones from home: Aleah from Flywheel Sports in Miami Beach or Rick at Pinecrest Fitness. While I don’t discredit the instructors here, I just haven’t found a class I can say I love. So, I am taking it upon my own and becoming spin certified. The workshop is in early February. So, Boston, watch out. I got the hot beats and love for the ride.

If you live in Boston, hopefully I’ll see you in a spin class in the near future!

3 Responses to “Boston’s Next Spin Instructor”

  1. Amy January 6, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    This is so exciting! I want to take your class when you become an instructor!!

    • Elizabeth January 6, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

      I will let you know when I get a job at a gym! My certification is February 23rd!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Up & Coming « Little Moments of Happiness - January 30, 2013

    […] cannot wait to begin instructing spinning because it will mean that I will have some extra dough to spend. Recently, I have come across so […]

Leave a Reply

