An Afternoon Run

30 Dec

One of my favorite things about coming home is the ability to run outside in my neighborhood. I have had the best running weather this break: a cool breeze but warm enough to still wear shorts. Lets be honest, I can’t, for the life of me, run in the cold that is Boston. Walking outside in a  When I do indeed come home, I reconnect with nature and allow my mind to run free (what a pun!).

Generally, I like to make playlists of songs for my runs; however, with so much to do and so little time, I have been more inclined to listen to pre-made mixes. I must say it is quite refreshing to have new songs interwoven into hour periods so that I can just focus on getting a good workout in. One I recently came across was DJ Scene’s Twelve XII Twelve:

playlist

 

Leave a Reply

