Five Things Friday

7 Dec

It’s my second go at Five Things Friday. Again, I like the structure in having a post to look to at the beginning of the week.

This week, I’ve had a lot of inspiration from reading fellow blogger’s pages.

New App: Pocketbooth – Bringing back the days of photobooths at Bar & Bat Mitzvahs…in your pocket. I was sold at first glance. The below pic is from Boston Blogger event for the holidays at Audobon Circle. There was a HUGE turnout and it was so great to meet new bloggers and shmooze with dear friends like Danielle from Story of Style. I think the photo sums up our frienship with a capital F.

Pocketbooth Photo

Recipe to Try: Peruvian Seco from A Cozy Kitchen. Living in Boston, finding Peruvian food is a rarity. Thus, I try to take it into my own hands to cook instead. This beef stew of sorts is something I’ve never eaten, not even in my journeys down in Lima, Machu Picchu, and Cuzco. Definitely want to check this off the list!

Quote: On Habits, via Swiss Miss: “All of our life is nothing but a mass of habits.” – William James. This was an excerpt from a great WSJ article.

Home  Accessory: Candles from the Jonathan Adler store on Newbury Street in Boston.

Jonathan Adler Candles

Television Series: I started Homeland this week. Already digging it. Can’t wait to see what will happen in the next few episodes.

Leave a Reply

