Be Thankful

12 Jul

There are times when even I let myself get overwhelmed by the little things instead of taking a step back and recognizing the amazing nature of the world we live in today.  Yesterday, a friend forwarded me an old clip of Louis C.K. on the Conan O’Brien show talking about “Everything is Amazing & Nobody is Happy.”  This clip got my wheels turning, made me grateful for technology and maybe most importantly, made me laugh!  Take a look at this video, it is quite eye opening:

 

“How quickly the world owes him something he knew existed only 10 seconds ago.” Louis C.K. said.  Louis puts modern day into perspective.  As mentioned earlier, I find myself occasionally falling into this trap, and it wouldn’t surprise me if most people around me do too. Today, I will be thankful for what I do have and make an effort to look at the bigger, amazing picture instead of pinpointing on things that are meaningless.

Leave a Reply

