Father’s Day Gift

14 Jun

A question I’m sure everyone is asking themselves is, “What am I going to get my Dad for Father’s day?” I was trying to start off this post with a nice quote to relate, but found a vignette I liked better:

“A dad is someone who
wants to catch you before you fall
but instead picks you up,
brushes you off,
and lets you try again. 

A dad is someone who
wants to keep you from making mistakes
but instead lets you find your own way,
even though his heart breaks in silence
when you get hurt. 

A dad is someone who
holds you when you cry,
scolds you when you break the rules,
shines with pride when you succeed,
and has faith in you even when you fail…”

After I read this passage, I had goosebumps. In so many ways, my father has acted like this display of emotion. I am so grateful for everything he has done and sacrificed for me. This Father’s day, I had given my Dad a gift prior, but I found some gifts online that I really loved. My favorite item was from So About What I Said… written by Melissa.

Image

This badboy grill cooks pizza. MY DREAM!!!! (But of course, would be for my father…) Instead, I got my Dad a Roku. If you haven’t heard of it, it is quite fantastic! Roku launched the first product ever designed to stream movies from Netflix instantly on TV.

ImageWhy it’s great:

1) No PC needed
Roku connects easily to your TV and wireless (Wi-Fi) network at home. Be up and streaming in minutes.

2) You can do it
With the simple remote, you choose what you want to watch, and it starts instantly. It’s even more convenient than watching a DVD.

3) No extra monthly bills
Access your existing subscriptions like Netflix. Enjoy tons of free movies, shows, and music. Or browse the latest blockbusters available on demand.

4) Always getting better
Roku brings you endless entertainment choices, and we’re adding more all the time. So you’ll always find something new to watch, hear and enjoy.

Channels:

Image

What are you getting your Dad this Father’s Day?

2 Responses to “Father’s Day Gift”

  1. Devon June 15, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    That grill is some serious awesome! I ❤ it!

    • Elizabeth June 15, 2012 at 8:52 am #

      Right? I might have to get this for myself!

Leave a Reply

